Home | Race Tracks | Tri-City Motor Speedway | Tri-City Motor Speedway 6.5.2015 Results

Tri-City Motor Speedway 6.5.2015 Results

Font size: Decrease font Enlarge font
Tri-City Motor Speedway 6.5.2015 Results

Tri City Motor Speedway

Contact: Steve Puvalowski

Phone: 989-316-6804

E-mail: steve@tricityracetrack.com


For Immediate Release


06/05/2015 Nitro Black Night Winners

Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt Presented by ARP: #16 Ryan Ruhl

Auburn Hotel Bar and Grill Street Stocks: #57 TJ Gilbert

Main Street Seed and Supply IMCA Modified: #7D Myron DeYoung

Elgin Pro Stocks: #10 Brent Reil

Steven’s Cycle Sales and Service Stock Bombers: #06 Jack Freese


Ruhl Tops Stout Sprints on Dirt Field, Reil Captures First Pro Stock Win


06/05/2015 (Auburn MI) The Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt Presented by ARP made their first appearance of the 2015 season on Friday night at Tri-City Motor Speedway.  The biggest crowd of the season converged to the Auburn speed plant for open wheeled action.  With a cloudy and cool day, the track was primed for record-setting race speeds.


#2m Dustin Daggett came into TCMS as the all-time leader in Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt Presented by ARP and was looking to get win #100 on Friday night.  He started the evening out by breaking the existing SOD track record that was set in 2013 back getting around the 3/8 mile oval in just over 11.12 seconds.  He backed up that lap by dominating his heat race.  Sprint cars fans were anticipating another feature win for Daggett based on those performances earlier in the evening.  #49t Greg Dalman paced the first six laps of the 25-lap feature.  Ryan Ruhl was able to take over the lead on lap seven.  Daggett managed to fight his way to second spot but was never able to take advantage of lapped traffic to catch Ruhl.  Ruhl would go on to finish as the winner and was followed by Daggett, Dalman, #7k Kyle Pitts, and #11r Chase Ridenour.  Aldrich and Ruhl also won their heat races.


#99 Rick Beauchamp has seen his share of bad luck in the Elgin Pro Stocks during this 2015 season.  With last weekend off due to weather, Beauchamp had ample time to put his car back together from previous race incidents and looked quite strong as he dominated his heat race.  He would jump to the lead from row two on the first lap of the 20-lap feature.  However, sixth-place starting #10 Brent Reil motored past Beauchamp and led the final seventeen laps to claim his first ever TCMS feature victory.  #21 Steven Hilliker was the runner-up and was followed by #21d Darren Mularz, #M65 Rick Spencer, and #91 Gary Shank.  Rookie #K11 Kendall Morrison captured the other heat race.


#7d of Myron DeYoung was in search his 99th IMCA sanctioned feature win in his career on Friday night in the Main Street Seed and Supply IMCA Modifieds.  #187 Gavin Hunyady had a strong beginning to the feature as the rookie led the first three laps before #42 Craig Vance took control at the front of the field.  By lap 13, DeYoung was able to catch and pass Vance to lead the final seven laps for his first TCMS victory of the season. Vance would hold on for second with #20w AJ Ward, #615 Chad Wernette, and Hunyady completing the top five finishers.  #27 Matt Szecsodi, DeYoung, and Vance were able to transfer from their heat race.  #4s Toby Steele was the first to finish the B-Main.


Once again, #09 Jack Freese dominated the Steven’s Cycle Sales and Service Stock Bombers.  He swept both the heat and the feature.  #21 Andy Koczenasz, #77 Stacie Staszak, and #27 Mercedes Kosha rounded out the finishing order of the main event.


The 20-lap Auburn Hotel Bar and Grill feature event was another exciting race with lots of three and four-wide racing.  #A71 Anthony Jurek, who smoked the field in his heat race, led the first four laps before #96 Shane Wright took his turn as the pacesetter.  With six laps to go, 12th place starter, #57 TJ Gilbert took over the top spot and cruised to his first 2015 TCMS feature win.   Winner of the B-Main, #X5 Eric Lake would fall one place short of a victory.  The remainder of the top five were Wright, #8 Aaron Spearling, and #67 Ryan Fitzgerald.  Qualifying heats were won by #51 Todd Winchell, Gilbert and Jurek.


This Friday night come bring a car full of your friends and family and celebrate our five-year anniversary of dirt track racing at TCMS.  Late Models, IMCA Modifieds, Street Stocks, Pro Stocks and V6 Bombers are all in action with the special Greased Pig 5.0 feature event for the IMCA Drivers.  Top prize is $1055 with $135 just to start the 37-lap Modified feature event.  Vehicle car load price is just $40 (no Buses, Limos, Motor Homes, etc).  If you don’t have a carload, admission is just $14 per adult.  55yrs or better $13, 7-13 yrs old $8.  6 and under FREE.  Check out www.tricityracetrack.com for more details!



Subscribe to comments feed Comments (0 posted)

total: | displaying:

Post your comment

Please enter the code you see in the image:

  • email Email to a friend
  • print Print version
  • Plain text Plain text
Tagged as:
Image gallery
Rate this article
Powered by SCW CMS v4.5.2