Home | Race Tracks | Spartan Speedway | Haughton, Parish, Trudgeon, and Jarecki win Spartan Circle Track

Haughton, Parish, Trudgeon, and Jarecki win Spartan Circle Track

Font size: Decrease font Enlarge font
Haughton, Parish, Trudgeon, and Jarecki win Spartan Circle Track

For Immediate Release


Contact: Duane Turner

e-mail: ddturner@tds.net




Haughton, Parish, Trudgeon, and Jarecki win Spartan Circle Track

By Duane Turner, Mason, MI:  With a capacity crowd, and mayhem on the card, Spartan Speedway would not disappoint on Scott's Lawn Service night. Lex Jarecki and Carter Trudgeon would take the pony stock feature events, while Logan Haughton and Jon Parish grabbed the Bandolero features. In the demolition events, Hugh Brayton took the trailer figure 8 event, Chris Taylor won the school bus figure 8, while Kelly Hollister and Ken Dollarhite took the flagpole events.


The evening started with The Parts Place Napa Junior Bandit division. Cameron Leisure took the early lead, with Kylie Beckner, and a hard charging Jon Parish in tow. On a lap 5 restart, Parish would slip in to second, and put pressure on the race leader until caution would wave again on lap nine. Parish again would use the restart to his advantage, taking the point away from Leisure. Parish would pull away for the win, followed by Leisure and Beckner. The Bandit feature would see brother Zach Parish try to match his brother in the previous event and take the early race lead. Logan Haughton and Mike Findlay Jr would stay close behind. On lap four, Haughton would take the lead, as Findlay moved side by side with Parish. A lap later, Parish and Nate Jenkins would spin bringing out the caution.  This would move Findlay in to second, with Nathan Logan in third. The front trio would stay that way until two laps to go when Jenkins would make a couple passes and move in to second. He would run out of steam however, and Haughton would hold on for the win, with Jenkins, and Findlay in the top three.


The Boss Snow Equipment Pony Stock B Feature would see Wayne Parkhurst II take the early lead with Ryan Hollister and Jerry King in two. By lap seven, Carter Trudgeon would move in to the lead pack, and take over third. Trudgeon would then move in to second on lap 11, and take the point just one lap later. For the rest of the feature, it was all Trudgeon taking the checkered flag. Parkhurst would settle for second, with Hollister in third.


John Ward Jr would grab the early point in the Boss Snow Equipment Pony Stock A-Feature. Lex Jarecki would show he had a strong car by moving in to second on lap two, then the lead on lap four. Ward would then surrender the runner up position to Brian Beckner on lap seven. For the remaining 13 laps, Jarecki continued to pull away taking the win. Beckner finished second, with Ward holding on for the podium finish.

Next up would be the flagpole racing. Up first in the eight cylinder division, Kelly Hollister took the early command and would not look back. Leading all 8 laps, and lapping up to the third place car of TJ Hurrell. Jared Smith would finish a distant second. The four cylinder flag pole race would see some closer racing action. Wayne Parkhurst II took the early lead, but Ken Dollarhite Jr would stay close behind. Brian Beckner would settle in to their, and the lead trio pulled away from the rest of the field. At the half way point, Dollarhite would take the lead and begin to pull away. With the laps winding down, Dollarhite would close in on lapped traffic, but was able to avoid any carnage and take the win. Parkhurst, and Beckner would finish in the top three.


The fan favorite school bus figure eight race would see lots of action. At the half way point, a big pile up involving the top three busses, including multi time Spartan Stock champion Dane Long, and pony stock veteran John Ward Jr. This would bring out the red flag for some clean up. When the race resumed, Chris Taylor inherited the lead, and would dominate the rest of the event and take the win. Kelly Hollister Ken Dollarhite Jr would finish second and third.


The final event of the evening, the figure eight trailer race. The only rules for this event, if you must finish with your trailer still attached to your vehicle. On the opening lap, Hugh Brayton jumped out to the early lead. Wayne Parkhurst II and Nick Thomas would stay close. Many time race winner, and fan favorite Kelly Hollister would move forward the first lap, but would quickly lose the trailer in the intersection resulting in a black flag. Brayton would continue to dominate the event, avoiding the carnage at every turn. Parkhurst would run strong, but his race would be cut short on lap six. At this point, TJ Hurrell would make his way to second place, followed by Nick Thomas. With just a couple laps remaining, a battle for the second position resulted in contact, opening the door for Jared Smith to take over second. When the checkered waved, Brayton would take the win followed by Smith, and Hurrell.


Up next at "The Track The Stars Call Home", Autograph night featuring Modifieds, Spartan Stocks, Pony Stocks, and Bandoleros. For more information, log on to the official website at www.spartanspeedway.com, or the official Facebook page at www.facebook.com/spartan.speedway.


Event Summery:


The Parts Place Napa Bandoleros


Heat Race #1: 1) 36 Jon Parish 2) 7 Trey Chmielewski 3) 16 Danika LaPoint 4) 11 Kylie Beckner 5) 3 Cody Hall 6) 18 Cameron leisure


Heat Race #2: 1) 42 Nate Jenkins 2) 52 Logan Haughton 3) 0 Nathan Logan 4) 10 Mike Findlay Jr 5) 01 Faith Schuch 6) 14 Richelle Michalak 7) 50 Zach Parish


Junior Bandit Feature: 1) 36 Jon Parish 2) 18 Cameron leisure 3) 11 Kylie Beckner 4) 16 Danika LaPoint 5) 3 Cody hall 6) 7 Trey Chmielewski


Bandit Feature: 1) 52 Logan Haughton 2) 42 Nate Jenkins 3) 10 Mike Findlay Jr 4) 01 Faith Schuch 5) 14 Richelle Michalak 6) 50 Zach Parish 7) 0 Nathan Logan



Boss Snow Equipment Pony Stocks


B-Feature: 1) 21 Carter Trudgeon 2) 13 Wayne Parkhurst II 3) 5 Ryan Hollister 4) 15 Jerry King 5) 942 Ken Dollarhite Jr 6) 44 Cory Larner 7) 95 Jamie Logie 8) 7h Shawn Hornus 9) x15 Shelby Gokee 10) 222 Chris Jones 11) 9 Laura Beckner


A-Feature 1) 7 Lex Jarecki 2) 11 Brian Beckner 3) 27 John Ward Jr 4) 47 Wayne Beckner Jr 5) 33 Brian Boesel 6) 1 Troy Andrews 7) 57 Tyler Heeney 8) 17 DJ Marciniak



Flagpole Race, 8 Cylinder: 1) 66 Kelly Hollister 2) 36 Jared Smith 3) 24 TJ Hurrell 4) 9 Steve Utley 5) 621 Mike Gauthier



Flagpole Race, 4 Cylinder: 1) 942 Ken Dollarhite Jr 2) 13 Wayne Parkhurst II 3) 11 Brian Beckner 4) 222 Jim Misner 5) 57 Tyler Heeney



School Bus Figure 8: 1) Chris Taylor 2) Kelly Hollister 3) Ken Dollarhite Jr 4) Nick Thomas 5) DJ Marciniak



Trailer Figure 8: 1) 26 Hugh Brayton 2) 36 Jared Smith 3) 24 TJ Hurrell 4) 00 Nick Thomas 5) 76 Ray Hetherington


Subscribe to comments feed Comments (0 posted)

total: | displaying:

Post your comment

Please enter the code you see in the image:

  • email Email to a friend
  • print Print version
  • Plain text Plain text
Tagged as:
Rate this article
Powered by SCW CMS v4.5.2