Home | Race Tracks | Crystal Motor Speedway | Results Crystal Motor Speedway 4.22.17

Results Crystal Motor Speedway 4.22.17

Font size: Decrease font Enlarge font
Results Crystal Motor Speedway 4.22.17


Saturday night at Crystal Motor Speedway saw another packed house to watch the 138 cars contend for position and points.




Midland Late Model driver, David Hilliker overtook pole starter Milt Montgomery to win the KFC Late Model feature. Scott Baker moved up from deep in the field to grab the third place position Logan Love, Zack Olger, Garrett Wiles, Brandon Thirlby, Greg Gokey, Josh Borton, and Logan Arntz. Baker advanced by winning the B Main feature, while Josh Borton took the second  B feature. Heats went to Megan Carpenter, Hilliker, Montgomery.




The Lane Automotive IMCA Modified driver Myron DeYoung improve one spot from last week to win the Modified feature. AJ Ward brought it home second, followed by Gary VanderMark, Kody Johnson, Timmy Near, John DeYoung Jr., John Taylor, Ken Zeigler, Casey Tasker, and Jimmy Hale Jr. The B Main win went to Rusty Zeigler, while heat wins were grabbed by VanderMark and Kody Johnson.




The Street Stock feature event was Jasen Wiley to match the win he had on opening night. Will Stanley followed Wiley to the


checker to grab second and was followed by Dennis Parker Jr., George Wease, Ryan Alexander, Gabe Geselman, Dan Wierman, Austin Wiley, Edward Gillespie, and Timothy DeGroft Jr. Dustin Weber and Eric Lake took B Main events, with heat wins going to Scott Haney, Brandon Cunningham, James Snyder, and Ryan Alexander.  




The Flinn Stock feature saw Russ Ferens advance from his sixth place starting position to take his first feature win at Crystal Motor Speedway, followed by Draven Grosvenor, Matt Taylor, Cory Baker, Collin Schafer, Allen Roszell, Colby Rohn, Al Ridgeway, Mike Currier, and Rusty Sowles. Ferens and Geoff Parks took opening heat events.




Five Port City Racing Pro Stock veteran drivers fought each other for the win and in the end, Mike VanderMark Jr best the group to take the win over Don Rohn, Jeramie Raby, Chad Raby, Nate Jones, Kyle Prochazka, Blake Hollenbeck, Eric Baird, Derek Schestag, and Jaramia Richards. Rohn and VanderMark posed for heat wins.




Matt Pickard bested Paul Grosnickle and Curtis Rice to take the Engine Pro Pro Truck feature. Ashlee Scott brought her truck home to a fourth place finish over Jim Beltz, Mickey Currier, Chris Malek, Dave Peters, Kenny Dittenber, and Rob Putt. Grosnickle and Dittenber gathered heat wins.




Next week at Crystal Motor Speedway, the Street Stocks take the night off so the track welcome the opening event of the Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt presented by ARP.  Pit gates open at 4:30 with the main gates opening at 5PM. Adults are $15, kids 5-11 are $5, and pit passes are $25. Further information may be obtained by calling the track office at 989.235.5200 or visiting the website at crystalmotorspeedway.com


Subscribe to comments feed Comments (0 posted)

total: | displaying:

Post your comment

Please enter the code you see in the image:

  • email Email to a friend
  • print Print version
  • Plain text Plain text
Tagged as:
Image gallery
Rate this article
Powered by SCW CMS v4.5.2