Sponsor Links

(EAGLE RIVER, WI) August 30 – Hometown driver Jason Zdroik fought off fellow hometown racer Bruce Belland and Michigan’s Jesse Aho to capture the season finale B mod feature at Eagle River Speedway Friday night.

Aho garnered enough points to capture the division title. Other champions who were crowned included Pulaski’s Rod Snellenberger (stocks), Tomahawk’s Keith Troutman (pure stocks), Gleason’s Mark Schoone (4 cylinders), Eagle River’s Tommie Jo Springer (600 Micro sprints) and Conover’s Blake Hartman (Jr. Sprints).

Greenland, Michigan’s George Truscott appeared to be on the fast track to win the B mod main. Truscott held the lead in the early going only to surrender the top spot to Zdroik by the event’s halfway point. While running third Truscott’s racer stalled and he was done for the night.

On a pair of mid race restarts two time feature winner in ’19 Belland stayed within striking distance of Zdroik. In the final laps Aho stormed through the field to from the tail up into second. Aho didn’t have enough to overtake Zdroik, who captured the win. Aho snagged second, followed by Belland who secured third.

Troutman fended off Phillip’s Roger Walker to capture the pure stock main – putting an exclamation point on his championship season. Wausau’s Kevin Bogdanovich scored his second straight stock division win.

Sugar Camp’s Jared Cech led wire-to-wire to capture the 600 Micro sprint main.

Blake Hartman got tagged in the Jr. sprint feature, tipping his racer on it’s side. The Conover youngster would not give up, however. Track officials flipped his racer over, he restarted the field and went on to win the division feature, and also the track championship.

That puts a wrap on the 2019 racing season. The management of Eagle River Speedway would like to thank the fans, drivers and car owners for a very successful racing season. To stay abreast of off season developments, including the announcement of where and when the 2019 awards banquet will take place, please check the track’s Facebook page.

For more information including marketing opportunities for the 2020 season please email patzdroik@yahoo.com or call (715) 891 1870.


B MOD FEATURE – Jason Zdroik, Eagle River; Jesse Aho, Twin Lakes, MI; Bruce Belland, Eagle River; Jim Zdroik, West Bend; Ty Springer, Eagle River; Cole Magnin, Oconto Falls; Beetle Bailey, Argonne; Josh Zdroik, Eagle River; Steve Altman, Mercer; Michael Bailey, Appleton; Frank Gasperini, Eagle River; Evan Call, Elderon; Jesse Raffaelli, Tovoila, MI; Rick Gustavson, Norway, MI; George Truscott, Greenland, MI; Ron Lillie, Bucktown

HEATS 1) Magnin; Beetle Bailey 2) Belland; Aho  

STOCK FEATURE – Kevin Bogdanovich, Wausau; Ryan Valeria, Eagle River; Ryan Glembin, Eagle River; Jordan Kurtti, Bruce Crossing, MI; Jason Eisel, Sugar Camp; Zach Spangenberg, Manitowoc; Ryan Manthei, Green Bay; Bryce Wick, Sugar Camp; Austin Wilz, Menasha; Fritz Scharf, Eagle River

HEATS 1) Eisel; Spangenberg 2) Bogdanovic; Ryan Valeria

PURE STOCK FEATURE – Keith Troutman, Tomahawk; Roger Walker, Phillips; Ryan Brown, Eagle River; Dave Dishaw, Ontanagon, MI; Brian Mahler, Minocqua; Isabelle Valeria, Eagle River; Tristan Valeria, Eagle River; Ken Valeria, Eagle River; James Melton, Rhinelander; Jason Melton, Rhinelander; Jack Brickner, Laona

HEATS 1st) Dishaw; Mahler 2nd) Troutman; Walker

4 BANGER FEATURE –  Mark Schoone, Gleason; Ashley Schoone, Gleason; Logan Verhagen, Kaukauna; Christian Lee, Bucktown; Kyle Raffaelli, Tovoila, MI; Peter Wilz, Menasha; Mitch Kieber, Ironwood, MI


HEAT – Mark Schoone; Ashley Schoone

MICRO SPRINT FEATURE – Jared Cech, Sugar Camp; Ty Springer, Eagle River; Matt Peterson, Escanaba, MI; Tommie Springer, Eagle River; Scott Richer, Bark River, MI; Jerry Reif, Deerbrook; Jordan Grabowski, Eagle River; Logan Getzloff, Bark River; Austin Berg, Bark River; Dustin Kangas, Phillips; Josie Reif, Deerbrook; David Bigger, Iron River, MI; Cole Stella, Minocqua

HEATS 1) Richer; Graboski2) Tommie Joe Springer; Ty Springer

JUNIOR SPRINT FEATURE – Blake Hartman, Conover; Mason Zdroik, West Bend; Aedyn Schmidt, Mercer; Mason Cuggino, Kingsford, MI;  Kaeden Bethel, Tomahawk; Josh Nevoraski, Minocqua; Katherine Towne, Minocqua; Kayden Halsey, Eagle River (DNS)

HEAT – Hartman; Nevoraski

Sponsor Links