Sponsor Links



(EAGLE RIVER, WI) July 16 – Twin Lakes, Michigan driver Jesse Aho survived a 20 round dogfight with fellow Michigan racer Marcus Dunbar to capture the B mod feature at Eagle River Speedway Tuesday.

Dunbar jumped into the lead at the drop of the green as he scrapped with defending track champion Steve Altman in the early laps up front. Dunbar kept the lead through a bevy of caution periods in the physical contest. On a late race restart with a handful of laps remaining Dunbar ducked underneath Dunbar to snag the lead and hang on for the win.

“We had a great race with Marcus and we got together a couple of times,” Aho said. “We love the improvements they’ve made here at Eagle River. The track surface is good. It’s wider. The car counts and up and the stands are looking more full. We love racing here.”

Dunbar, who won opening night, hung on for second. Jason Zdroik, Altman and Duane Dunbar rounded out the top ten finishers.

Pulaski’s “Hot Rod” Snellenberger passed Rob Rodziczak for the lead on lap three and hung on to win his third straight stock car feature. Shawano’s Larry Parshen took home second place money, followed by hometown racer Ryan Glembin, Dustin White and Brandon Hakala.

The pure stock feature didn’t lack any drama as the Rhinelander father-son duo of James and Jason Melton finished one-two in the caution-plagued race. In doing so James Melton snapped Keith Troutman’s streak of three wins in a row. The Tomahawk driver finished third. Phillips Roger Walker took fourth with 71-year-old Fritz Sharf scoring fifth.

Minocqua’s Josh Nevoraski emerged triumphant in the Jr. Sprint feature while Tommie Jo Springer repeated as victor in the Micro Sprint class.

Racing resumes next Tuesday night, July 23. The program is sponsored by Boone’s Building Supplies of Eagle River. Racing action gets underway at 7:15 p.m. Please check our Facebook page for regular updates. For more information please email patzdroik@yahoo.com or call (715) 891 1870.


B MOD FEATURE – Jesse Aho, Twin Lakes, Michigan; Marcus Dunbar, Marinesco, MI; Jason Zdroik, Eagle River; Steve Altman, Mercer; Duane Dunbar, Marinesco, MI; Dustin White, Eagle River; Beetle Bailey, Argonne; Jesse Raffaelli, Tovoila, MI; Frank Gasperini, Eagle River; Ty Springer, Eagle River; Tad Schoonover, Eagle River

HEAT 1) Aho; Altman 2) Duane Dunbar; Zdroik

STOCK FEATURE – Rod Snellenberger, Pulaski; Larry Parshen, Shawano; Ryan Glembin, Eagle River; Dustin White, Eagle River; Brandon Hakala, Tomahawk; Rob Rodziczak, Rhinelander; Hunter Anderson, Phillips; Ryan Valeria, Eagle River; Asher Johnson, Rhinelander; Jason Eisel, Sugar Camp

HEATS  1ST)  Parshen; Eisel 2nd) Snellenberger; Ryan Valeria

PURE STOCK FEATURE – James Melton, Rhinelander; Jason Melton, Rhinelander; Keith Troutman, Tomahawk; Roger Walker, Phillips; Fritz Scharf, Eagle River; Dave Dishaw, Ontanogon, MI; Isabelle Valeria, Eagle River; Ryan Brown, Eagle River; Kyle Schneider, Eagle River; Tristan Valeria, Eagle River; Brian Mahler, Minocqua

HEATS 1) Walker; Mahler 2) James Melton; Brown

4 BANGER FEATURE – Ashley Schoone, Gleason; Mark Schoone, Gleason; Bobby Sheldon, Rhinelander

HEAT – Ashely Schoone; Mark Schoone

       MICRO SPRINT FEATURE – Tommie Jo Springer, Eagle River; Dylan Larsen, Shiocton; Aaron Towne, Minocqua; Dustin Kangas, Phillips; Peyton Towne, Minocqua; Cole Stella, Minocqua

HEAT – Larsen; Tommie Jo Springer

JUNIOR SPRINT FEATURE – Josh Nevoraski, Minocqua; Aedyn Schmidt, Mercer; Mason Cuggino; Kingsford, MI; Kaeden Bethel, Tomahawk; Katherine Towne, Minocqua; Kayden Halsey, Eagle River; Blake Hartman, Conover

HEAT – Hartman; Nevoraski

Sponsor Links