Sponsor Links






(EAGLE RIVER, WI) July 2 – Eagle River’s Bruce Belland made his first trip back to his hometown race track a successful one.


Piloting an IMCA legal sportmod amid several WISSOTA Midwest Modifieds, Belland snagged the lead after an early race restart and fought off fellow hometown racer Ty Springer and Jimmy “The Blade” Randall to capture the 25 lap B Mod shootout at Eagle River Speedway worth $1,000.


The event’s first caution flew on lap four when race leader Michael Truscott of Chippewa Falls spun, drawing an amber. When racing resumed Marcus Dunbar inherited the lead with Belland and Randall in hot pursuit. After another yellow racing resumed and Dunbar continued to receive heavy pressure from Belland and Randall, with Belland running low and Randall high.


The top three remained in their spots through a flurry of yellows in the early going. Randall and Belland traded the lead after a lap eight amber, with the hometown ace pulled away from Randall by lap 11. The dry slick track conditions played into Belland’s favor as the IMCA sportmod driver hugged the bottom groove.


A lap 13 yellow erased Belland’s advantage and when racing resumed Belland protected the bottom with Randall choosing the top side. Belland kept Randall and Ty Springer at bay the balance of the contest to collect the win and the $1,000 top prize. Springer wrestled second away from Randall in the waning laps to take second. Randall finished third, followed by Michigan’s George Truscott and Jason Zdroik.


It was a classic duel of a pair of the Midwest’s finest scrapping in the stock feature. Pulaski’s Rod Snellenberger from the IMCA stock car ranks and “The Blade” Randall – a standout in the WISSOTA street stock ranks. “Hot Rod” and “The Blade” pulled away from the field midway through the contest to settle the score. Randall motored hard on the outside at the checkers but it was  Snellenberger who pulled out the win in the caution free contest. Both drivers pulled double duty as they also competed in the B Mod Shootout.


Randall copped second place money, followed by former Cowbell Street stock tour champion Kyle Genett of Auburndale, Sugar Camp’s Jason Eisel and Tomahawk’s Brandon Hakala.


For the second straight night of racing Tomahawk’s Keith Troutman captured the Pure stock feature. Troutman ducked underneath Tristan Valeria with three laps to go and take the lead. Isabella Valeria claimed runnerup money at the pay window, followed by Rhinelander’s James Melton, Ontonagon, Michigan’s Dave Dishaw and hometown driver Ryan Brown.


Defending track champion Dylan Larsen of Shiocton captured the caution free 600 Micro sprint feature while Conover’s Blake Hartman led wire-to-wire in route to victory in the Junior Sprint feature.


Racing resumes next Tuesday night, July 9. Racing action gets underway at 7:15 p.m. Please check our Facebook page for regular updates. For more information please email or call (715) 891 1870.




B MOD SHOOTOUT FEATURE – Bruce Belland, Eagle River; Ty Springer, Eagle River; Jimmy Randall, Rice Lake; George Trustcott, Greenland, MI; Jason Zdroik, Eagle River; Jesse Aho, Twin Lakes, MI; Mike Widmann, Spencer; Steve Altman, Mercer; Jake Stai, New Auburn; Dustin White, Eagle River; Beetle Bailey, Argonne;  Marcus Dunbar, Marinesco, MI; Frank Gasperini, Eagle River;  Greg Magsam, Shawano; Rod Snellenberger, Pulaski;  Darren Dunbar, Marinesco, MI; Michael Truscott, Chippewa Falls


HEATS 1) Aho; George Truscott 2) Belland; Stai 3) Michael Truscott; Marcus Dunbar


STOCK FEATURE – Rod Snellenberger, Pulaski; Jimmy Randall, Rice Lake; Kyle Gennett, Auburndale; Jason Eisel, Sugar Camp; Brandon Hakala, Tomahawk; Dustin White, Eagle River; Ryan Valeria, Eagle River; Colten Klueckman, Wausau; Rob Rodzicak, Rhinelander; Jake Brickner, Laona; Ryan Glembin, Eagle River (DNS)


HEATS  1ST) Snellenberger; Eisel 2ND) Hakala; Randall


PURE STOCK FEATURE – Keith Troutman, Tomahawk; Isabella Valeria, Eagle River; James Melton, Rhinelander; Dave Dishaw, Ontonagon, MI; Ryan Brown, Eagle River; Konrad Caudill, Watersmeed, MI; Tristan Valeria, Eagle River; Kyle Schneider, Eagle River (DNS)


HEAT – Troutman; Kimberly   Valeria


4 BANGER FEATURE – Ashley Schoone, Gleason; Mark Schoone, Gleason; Kasey Gross, Gleason; Ryan Miller, Rhinelander; Brandon Miller, Rhinelander; Bobby Sheldon, Rhinelander


HEAT – Mark Schoone; Ashley Schoone


600 MICRO SPRINT FEATURE – Dylan Larsen, Shiocton; Tommie Jo Springer, Eagle River;  Jordan Grabowski, Eagle River; Aaron Towne, Minocqua; Peyton Towne, Minocqua


HEAT – Tommie Jo Springer; Larsen


JUNIOR SPRINT FEATURE – Blake Hartman, Conover; Josh Nevoraski, Minocqua; Cole Stella, Minocqua; Katherine Towne, Minocqua;  Mason Cuggino, Kingsford, MI; Kayden Halsey, Eagle River


HEAT – Stella; Hartman

Sponsor Links