Sponsor Links






(EAGLE RIVER, WI) June 18 – Marinesco, Michigan’s Marcus Dunbar took the lead at the drop of the green and fought off Jesse Aho after a late restart to capture the B Mod feature during the opening night of racing at Eagle River Speedway.


Dunbar kept all challengers at bay for the first fifteen laps while Aho scrapped all race long with hometown driver Tad Schoonover. A lap 15. Dunbar’s cousin Darren Dunbar looped his mount with five laps remaining, erasing Marcus’ big lead.


On the restart Aho wrestled second away from Schoonover and kept Dunbar within striking distance. But Dunbar held on for the win. Aho finished second at the pay window, followed by Schoonover, Springer and Jason Zdroik.


In stock action hometown driver Dustin White inherited the lead on lap seven when race leader Rod Snellenberger blew a motor and went on to win the caution free stock feature. Ryan Valeria kept White in his sights all race long to place second. Jason Eisel, Colten Klueckman and Parker Anderson placed third through fifth, respectively.


The Pure stock feature also went green-to-checkered with Tomahawk’s Keith Troutman scoring the win, leading every lap. Troutman earned a clean sweep for the night as he won his heat earlier in the night.


Gleason’s Mike Schoone went on to win the four cylinder feature.


In the winged divisions the main events were scooped up by Tommy Jo Springer of Eagle River in the 600 Micro Sprints and Minocqua’s Joosh Nevoraski in the Junior Sprints, respectively.


Racing resumes next Tuesday night, June 25. Racing action gets underway at 7:15 p.m. Please check our Facebook page for regular updates. For more information please email or call (715) 891 1870.




B MOD FEATURE – Marcus Dunbar, Marinesco, MI; Jesse Aho, Twin Lakes, MI; Tad Schoonover, Eagle River; Ty Springer, Eagle River; Jason Zdroik, Eagle River; Darren Dunbar, Marinesco, MI; Steve Altman, Mercer; John Ostermann, Norway, MI; Logan Fleischmann, Antigo; Dustin White, Eagle River; Frank Gasperini, Eagle River; Beetle Bailey, Argonne (DNS)


HEATS 1) Schoonover; Darren Dunbar 2) Aho; Marcus Dunbar


STOCK FEATURE – White; Ryan Valeria, Eagle River; Jason Eisel, Sugar Camp; Colten Klueckman, Wausau; Parker Anderson, Phillips; Brice Wick, Sugar Camp; Mike Carter, Greenleaf; Rod Snellenberger, Pulaski


HEAT – White; Snellenberger


PURE STOCK FEATURE – Keith Troutman, Tomahawk; Ryan Brown, Eagle River; Dave Dishaw, Ontonagon, MI; Konrad Caudii, Watersmeed, MI; Fritz Scharpf, Eagle River; Tristan Valeria, Eagle River; James Melton, Rhinelander


HEAT – Troutman; Dishaw


4 BANGER FEATURE – Mark Schoone, Gleason; Brandon Miller, Rhinelander; Ryan Miller, Rhinelander; Brandon Langbecker, Gleason; Bobby Sheldon, Rhinelander; Dawson Beck, Tomahawk; Ashley Schoone, Gleason


HEAT – Ashley Schoone; Mark Schoone


600 MICRO SPRINT FEATURE – Tommie Jo Springer, Eagle River; Dylan Larsen, Shiocton; Aaron Towne, Minocqua; Dustin Kangas, Phelps; Peyton Towne, Mincoqua


HEAT – Larsen; Tommie Jo Springer


JUNIOR SPRINT FEATURE – Josh Nevoraski, Minocqua; Cole Stella, Minocqua; Trevor Schuhman, Tomahawk; Katherine Towne, Minocqua; Kayden Halsey, Eagle River; Mason Cuggino, Kingsford, MI; Aedeyn Schmidt, Mercer; Blake Hartman, Conover


HEAT – Schuhman; Stella

Sponsor Links