Sponsor Links



(KAUKAUNA, WI) June 6 –Casey Johnson of Cambridge took the lead with 9 laps remaining to capture the super late model feature at Wisconsin International Raceway in Kaukauna Thursday night on Al Huss/Valley Gasket night at the races.


Appleton’s Jeff Van Oudenhoven took command early in the 35 lap Super Late Model main event. A single caution on lap 3 bunched the field. As the race restarted Oudenhoven pulled away leaving the battle for the runner up spot to Freedom’s Kyle Calm and Fast Qualifier Casey Johnson of Cambridge. Johnson disposed of Calm with 13 laps remaining. Johnson began to chew away at Oudenhoven’s lead. Once Johnson caught the leader, he took his racer to the top groove blasting by Oudenhoven to take the top spot. Johnson never looked back scoring his first win of the season.


“The cars so strong and it’s been strong all year, we got to the leader with 10 to go and I was going to go wherever Oudenhoven wasn’t.” Said Johnson after his victory.


Appleton’s Bryan Monday scored a clean sweep in the Late Models. Monday was Fast Qualifier, won the dash and held off a persistent challenge from Kaukauna’s Nate Van Wychen to score the victory.

Jeff Treml of Greenleaf paced the first 12 laps of the Super Stock feature until Pete Wilz of Menasha raced by up top on lap 13. Wilz and Treml raced door to door until they encountered lap traffic on lap 15. Wilz spun off the track in turn 2, handing the lead back to Treml. Kaukauna’s Ed Howard closed in late but it was Treml scoring his first win of the 2019 season.

Appleton’s Scott Wolfe was victorious in the first Sizzilin’ 4 feature. It was Grand Chute’s Tyler Lind taking the second Sizzilin’ 4 main.

In Sport Truck action Appleton’s Cody Vanderloop took the lead midway through the contest and pulled away to pick up his first victory of the season.


Appleton’s Brandon Richenberger dominated the 1/4 mile Late Models by scoring wins in both features.


Neenah’s Josh Anthony emerged triumphant in the Figure 8 feature.

Next Thursday night June 13 will kick off the running of the 48th annual Ken’s Sports Red, White & Blue state championships with the Red race. A 50 lap super late model main is on tap on L & S Electric night at the races. Racing gets underway at 6:30 p.m. You can check for more information or follow the club’s Facebook page.

SUPER LATE MODEL FEATURE – Casey Johnson, Cambridge; Jesse Oudenhoven, Kaukauna; Kyle Calmes, Freedom; Jeff Van Oudenhoven; Appleton; Brent Strelka, Freedom; Andy Monday, Appleton; Lowell Bennet, Neenaeh; Maxwell Schultz, Reedsville; Bobby Kendall, Montello; Alex Stumpf, Woodville

SEMI-FEATURE- Mickey Schallie, Darboy; Tim Springstroh, Freedom; Taylor Haufschildt, Wrightstown; Corey Manders; Hilbert

HEATS 1) Taylor Haufschildt, Wrightstown; Corey Manders, Hilbert 2) Michael Anthony, Appleton; Andy Monday, Appleton

DASH – Jesse Oudenhoven, Kaukauna

FAST TIME: Casey Johnson, Cambridge 19.268

LATE MODEL FEATURE- Bryan Monday, Appleton; Nate Van Wychen, Kaukauna; Braison Bennet, Neenah; Eddie Muenster, Green Bay; Chase Randerson, Oshkosh; Reagan May, De Pere; Randy Yaeger, Appleton; Will Timmers, Kaukauna; Matt Wittman, Appleton; Justin Woller, Wausau

HEAT – Reagan May, De Pere; Randy Yaeger, Appleton

DASH- Monday

FAST TIME- Bryan Monday, Appleton 20.314


WIR ¼ MILE LATE MODEL FEATURE 1- Brandon Richenberger, Appleton; Cory Kemkes, Appleton; Travis Willing, Appleton; Tom Spierowski, Neenah; Jerry Schnieder, Kaukauna; Sawyer Effertz, Darboy; Jake Fuller, Cato


FEATURE 2- Richenberger; Schnieder; Willing; Spierowski; Fuller; Effertz; Kemkes


FAST TIME- Richenberger

SUPER STOCK FEATURE – Jeff Treml, Greenleaf; Ed Howard, Kaukauna; Rachel Meyerhofer, Brillion; Greg Hauser; Dave Meyerhofer, Kaukauna

HEAT – Jeff Treml, Greenleaf; Pete Wilz, Menasha

FAST TIME – Trevor Howard, Kaukauna 15.721

SIZZLIN’ 4 FEATURE 1– Scott Wolfe, Appleton; Tom Schweitzer, Menasha; Emery Beattie, Little Chute; Kurt Schweitzer, Greenville; Jake Peters, Shiocton


FEATURE 2- Tyler Lind, Grand Chute; Heather Wolfgram, Oshkosh; Emery Beattie, Little Chute; Phillip Starr, Kaukauna; Dan Thompson, Greenville


FAST TIME- Emery Beattie 18.057

SPORT TRUCKS FEATURE – Cody Vanderloop, Freedom; Kyle Quella, Appleton; Kylee Vandermoss, Appleton; Dom Sokolik, Fond du Lac; Mike Byre, Fond du Lac

HEATS 1) Jason Plutz, Neenah; Jeff Ludwig, Fond du Lac 2) Mike Byre, Fond du Lac; Kylee Vandermoss, Appleton

FAST TIME – Bobby Wautier, Denmark 16.411

FIGURE 8 – Josh Anthony, Neenah

Sponsor Links