Saturday night kicked off the 2019 racing season at Crystal Motor Speedway.

Sponsor Links

Over 135 cars filled the pits to compete and entertain the huge crowd that had assembled.

In the Late Model division, Logan Arntz took the main feature over Rusty Schlenk, Brandon Thirlby, Scott Baker, and Drew Wilkerson. Garrett Wiles and Jimmy Gallagher advanced to the big dance by winning B Mains while heats fell to Travis Stemler, Arntz, Thirlby, and Kyle Borgman.


AJ Ward started the 2019 season with a feature win in the IMCA Modified division. Mitchell Hunt grabbed the second position, followed by Brenten DeYoung, Jeff Reay, and Myron DeYoung. Taylor Wiles picked up the B Main event. Ward also scored a heat win as did Myron DeYoung, Kody Johnson, and Milt Montgomery.


The Street Stock feature saw Mike Spencer take the checker over Doug McKeown Jr., Mickey Currier, Steve Doty, and James McKeown. Kevin M. picked up the B Main, with heats won by Will Stanley, Matt Thacker, and Darin Foster.


Cory Gumm got his season started right as he picked p the Flinn Stock division main feature over Cory Baker, Robert Foster, Matt Taylor, and Justin Stahl. James Bannister and Justin Stahl picked up heat wins.


Bryan Hofbauer picked up the Pro Stock event over Ryan Teeter, Nate Murphy, Jimmy Hale Jr., and Brandon Cunningham. Adam Friend scored the B Main win with heats falling to Murphy, TJ Gilbert, and Jeremy Spencer.


Jim Beltz picked up the Pro Truck feature as he held off Kenny Dittenber, Curtis Rice, Vern Buskirk, and Kolby Rohn to take the first win of the new season. Beltz also picked up the preliminary heat event.


Due to the rains that had soaked the infield during the week, the Mini Wedge division was not held. They will return next week.


Next week at Crystal Motor Speedway will see the first of three 2019 appearances of the SOD Sprints. The Late Models will take the night off to make room in the schedule. Gates will open at 4:30 PM with racing starting at 7:30. Adult admission to the grandstands is $15 with kids 5-11 $5. Pit passes are $30. Further information can be obtained by calling the track office at 989.235.5200 or visiting the website at

Sponsor Links