Saturday night was a regular schedule of all seven divisions at Crystal Motor Speedway, all sponsored by Engine Pro of Grand Rapids

Andrew Fidler PS 8.18.18
« 1 of 8 »
Sponsor Links

Saturday night was a regular schedule of all seven divisions at Crystal Motor Speedway, all sponsored by Engine Pro of Grand Rapids. Over 144 cars were in the pits to compete.


The KFC Late Model feature event saw Ryan VanderVeen of Six Lakes move from his sixth place starting position to take the win over Drew Wilkerson of Ravenna and Dave Hartman of Saranac. Zack Olger of St. Johns and Kyle Borgman of Muskegon took B Main wins with Tom Dusen of Muskegon, VanderVeen, and Wilkerson scoring heat event wins. With Season Championship night next week, Hilliker holds a  32 point lead over Josh Borton, with Ryan Lanphierd in third place.


Brenten DeYoung of Crystal motored up from his eighth place starting position to win the Lane Automotive IMCA Modifieds division event. AJ Ward of Ionia and Dan Wiggins of Fenwick rounded out the top three. Austin Wonch of Stanton picked up the B Main event while Ward, Myron DeYoung, Crystal and Brad Roberts of St. Johns picked up heat events. In the points race, Ward holds a 40 point advantage over Mitchell Hunt with Austin Wonch in the third position. The IMCA Modifieds points race continues until the last event of the season.


The Next Level Graphics & Design LLC Street Stocks feature was picked up by Don Rohn of Sheridan, followed by George Wease of Hubbardston and Tyler Brillhart of Crystal. Jarrett Monk of Alma and Matt Thacker of Belding grabbed B Main events, with heat wins falling to Robert White of Fenwick, Teven Kress, Brillhart, and Rohn. The points race finds Wease in front of Jarrett Monk by 11 points, and Tim DeGroft Jr. in third, 28 points behind the leader.


The Races On The Web Flinn Stock event saw Kolby Rohn of Sheridan add another win to his 2018 season, with Mike Currier of Fenwick, and Joey Eller of Sheridan rounding out the top three. Heat event wins were picked up by Rohn, and Currier. Rohn holds a 24 point lead over Currier, with Bannister in third, 32 points behind.


The Port City Racing Pro Stock feature was taken by Andrew Fidler of Elwell, followed by Kyle Hunt of Bannister and Ryan Teeter of Crystal. Hunt picked up the heat event. In the season point race, Malek holds a six-point lead over Hunt, with Ryan Teeter 11 points behind.


Curtis Rice of Muskegon picked up another Engine Pro Pro Trucks event, moving up from his eleventh place starting position and then holding off Kenny Dittenber of Carson City, and Robert Putt of Fenwick. Paul Grosnickle of Lansing and Ashlee Scott of Vestaburg picked up heat events. Curtis Rice holds a six-point lead over Dittenber, with Grosnickle 19 points back in third.


In The Greenville Daily News Mini Wedge divisions, Crystal’s Delano Hale scored the 6-9-year-old division over Jazzlyn Hale of Crystal and June Dora of Fenwick. Dora and Delano Hale also picked up heat wins. Buskirk holds the points lead, holding a 17 point lead over Jazzlyn Hale, with Delano Hale in third, 22 points behind.


In the 10-14-year-old event, Andrew Bogart of Howard City picked up another win, holding back Bryant VanderMark of Greenville and Kaitlyn Minikey of Fenwick. Bogart also scored the heat win. Bogart holds a healthy 120 point lead over Ryan Read and Brent Wonch in third.


Next week at Crystal Motor Speedway is the Season Championship event for all of the divisions except the IMCA Modifieds. If the evening should happen to fall to weather, point standings are final as they stand. Adults are $12, kids 5-11 are $5, and pit passes are $30. Gates open at 4:30 PM with racing getting started at 7:30. Further information can be obtained by calling the track office at 989.235.5200 or visiting the website at


Sponsor Links