Sponsor Links







(KAUKAUNA, WI) August 9 – Ty Majeski won the battle but Bobby Kendall won the war at Wisconsin International Raceway in Kaukauna Thursday night.


Majeski swept action on the track, dominating in both 35 lap super late model features which were marred by a flurry of high-speed wrecks, carnage and a high attrition rate.


Kendall wound up the overall Red, White and Blue state champion, reclaiming the title he won last year.


Red, White and Blue series titles were also earned by Neenah’s Braison Bennett (late model) and Kaukauna’s Dave Meyerhofer (super stock), Sheboygan’s Brody Rivest (Sizzlin’ 4’s) and Menasha’s Jason Plutz (sport trucks).


The first 35 lap main event got off to a rocky start, when just two laps in the cars of Randy Schuler, Brady Baldry and Mickey Schallie spun in turn one, drawing an amber. When racing resumed Appleton’s Jeff Van Oudenhoven raced into the lead with Kendall on his heels. Defending WIR champ Andy Monday wrestled second spot away from Kendall and chased down Van Oudenhoven, ducking underneath him to take the lead on lap 9. The caution flew the following lap for a five car melee up in turn four. The wreck took out Van Oudenhoven, along with Chat Butz, Steve Apel, Kyle Calmes and Alex Stumpf.


After along delay racing resumed, and just 16 cars of the original 22 starters were still running. Andy Monday outdueled Kendall into the lead at the drop of the green. Majeski and Brent Strelka quickly made it a four car scrum for the lead. Kendall came out on top of the tussle with the lead on lap 15, taking Majeski with him in second. Majeski disposed of Kendall one circuit later and quickly checked out from the field, building a sizeable lead. Kendall kept Majeski within striking distance but the NASCAR Xfinity driver was too tough for Kendall, and Majeski scored the “W”. Kendall took second place money, followed by Monday, Brent Strelka and Casey Johnson.


Just 15 cars started the second 35 lap feature, with Majeski starting 13th after the roll of the die. Freedom’s Tim Springstroh led much of the early going. A lap nine yellow tightened the field and on the restart Majeski bolted into third and began pressuring Springstroh and Kyle Calmes for the lead. Calmes grabbed the lead on lap 12 but Majeski stormed past Calmes one circuit later and began building a lead until a lap 15 yellow flew when Andy Monday and Casey Johnson got caught up in a wreck coming out of turn two. Monday got the raw end of the deal, going off on the hook, but would later rejoin the race.


Majeski picked up where he left off before the yellow and picked up the win. Trailing at the checkers were Johnson, Kendall, Calmes and Strelka. Just 11 cars of the original 22 starters were running when the checkers flew.


Appleton’s Bryan Monday dodged a late race caution and went on to capture his second feature flag of the year in the late model division. Trailing Monday at the checkers were Braison Bennett, Jesse Bernhagen, Brett Wenzel and Brian Randerson, who posted his first top five finish of the year.


Hometown driver Ed Howard traded paint with Dave Meyerhofer and captured the “Stan The Man” Gracyalny Memorial super stock feature.


Neenah’s Tanner Fickel broke sport truck points leader Jason Plutz’ win streak of five wins-in-a-row by winning the division’s feature. The victory was Fickel’s first of the season.


Tanner Fickel’s brother Justin Fickel followed suit, not letting his brother hog victory lane. Tanner Fickel picked up his third Sizzlin’ 4 feature win of the season.


Mike Meyerhofer won the Figure 8 feature.


Next Thursday August 16 will be Werner Electric Supply night. The third and final round of the Pavement Pounder sportmod series presented by The Winnegamie Home Builders Association (WHBA) of Winnebago and Outagamie County will take place. Big Wheel races will be held as well.   Racing gets underway at 6:45 p.m. You can check for more information or follow the club’s Facebook page.


SUPER LATE MODEL FEATURE # 1 – Ty Majeski, Seymour; Bobby Kendall, Montello; Andy Monday, Appleton; Brent Strelka, Freedom; Casey Johnson, Edgerton; Lowell Bennett, Neenah; Maxwell Schultz, Reedsville; Taylor Vandermoss, Appleton; Cory Kemkes, Appleton; Randy Schuler, Mequon; Kyle Calmes, Freedom; Tim Springstroh, Freedom; Mickey Schallie, Darboy; Brady Baldry, Oshkosh; Grant Griesbach, Pewaukee; Michael Anthony, Appleton; Jeff Van Oudenhoven, Appleton; Chad Butz, Green Bay; Steve Apel, Slinger; Sawyer Effertz, Darboy; Jesse Oudenhoven, Kaukauna; Alex Stumpf, Woodville


FEATURE # 2 –Majeski; Johnson; Kendall; Calmes, Strelka; Bennett; Vandermoss; Schuler; Kemkes; Springstroh; Schallie; Monday; Schultz; Baldry; Anthony;  Effertz (DNS); Griesbach (DNS); Van Oudenhoven (DNS); Butz (DNS); Apel (DNS); Oudenhoven (DNS) ; Stumpf (DNS)


SEMI FEATURE – Griesbach; Anthony; Springstroh; Baldry


HEATS 1) Tim Springstroh, Freedom; Kris Kelly, Norway, MI 2) Anthony; Mickey Schallie, Darboy 3rd) Sawyer Effertz, Darboy; Alex Stumpf, Woodville


DASH – Calmes


FAST TIME: Majeski, 19.282


LATE MODEL FEATURE- Bryan Monday, Appleton; Braison Bennett, Neenah; Jesse Bernhagen, Markesan; Brett Wenzel, Two Rivers; Brian Randerson, Darboy; Mike Meyerhofer, Hilbert; Eddie Muenster, Green Bay; RD Yaeger, Appleton; Mike King, Appleton; Craig Krueger, Kaukauna


HEAT – King; Wenzel


DASH- Muenster


FAST TIME: Bernhagen, 20.367


“Stan The Man” SUPER STOCK FEATURE – Ed Howard, Kaukauna; Dave Meyerhofer, Kaukauna; Rachel Meyerhofer, Brillion; Larry Raygo, Omro; George Schwalbach, Menasha; Randy Theimer, Kaukauna


HEATS 1st) Peter Wilz, Menasha; Jimmy Wilson, Kaukauna 2nd) Jeff Treml, De Pere; Raygo


FAST TIME – Dave Meyerhofer 15.861


SIZZLIN’ 4 FEATURE – Justin Fickel, Neenah; Mike Klein, Appleton; Andy Miller, Appleton; Jake Peters, Shiocton; Mitchell Opsahl, Freedom


SEMI FEATURE – Tyler Lind, Appleton


HEATS 1) Jim Belling, Larsen; Lind 2) Brody Rivest, Sheboygan; Opsahl


FAST TIME –Miller 17.995


SPORT TRUCKS FEATURE – Tanner Fickel, Neenah; Jason Plutz, Menasha; Cody Vanderloop, Appleton; Taylor Vandermoss, Appleton; Bobby Wautier, Denmark


HEATS 1) Kyle Quella, Appleton; Dylan Vandenberg, Appleton 2) Vanderloop; Plutz


FAST TIME – Plutz, 16.407


FIGURE 8 – Mike Meyerhofer


Sponsor Links