Roahrig Wins Allstar Performance Firecracker 75

KALAMAZOO, MI – Tyler Roahrig picked up the victory in the 75 lap Outlaw Super Late Model feature Friday night at Kalamazoo Speedway holding off Adam Terry, two-time defending champion Mark Shook, three-time track champion Matt Corliss and Chris Garrett. Jeff Bozell led the second half of the top ten over Kevin Sauer, Bill Tomlinson, Doug True and Andrew Brest. Notable finishers included point leader Todd Harrington, who set fast time but was involved in an early accident and finished a disappointing 14th. Bozell and True won the heat races. Despite the accident Harrington still leads the points by just eleven over Shook, with True (-24) and Terry (-75) rounding out the top four.


Four-time track champion Kenny Head set quick time, started deep in the pack and drove all the way to victory lane in the thirty lap Late Model Sportsman feature. Six-time champion Buddy Head finished a solid second ahead of 2015 Outlaw FWD champion Keegan Dykstra, Josh Trammell and Terry Hard. Denver Sweat had a strong sixth place finished beating out Louis Miller, Dylan Stovall, Mike Williams and 2016 Zoo Stock champion Lane Head. Point leader AJ Foote was involved in an accident and finished a disappointing 16th. Foote and Buddy Head picked up the heat race victories. With the victory Kenny Head now leads the points by just 17 over his brother Buddy with Foote (-51) and Dykstra (-122) also still in the hunt.


Pete Doxey drove a great race to pick up the victory in the Outlaw FWD feature. Doxey held off Jeremy Young, fast qualifier Paul Bittle, Jason Essex and Kyle Jansen for the victory. Will Slaughter led the second half of the top ten over Ricky LaDuke, Gabe Carr, 2015 Zoo Stock champion Brock Sweeter and Nick Layman. Sweeter and Carr won the heat races. Essex now leads the points by 71 over LaDuke with Layman (-121), Doxey (-129) and Jansen (-129) rounding out the top five.


In the Zoo Stock division Curtis Towne drove through the field and into victory lane beating out fast qualifier Colin Bozell, Adam VanAvery, Jerry Ballard and Buster Martin Jr. Nick Failing wound up sixth ahead of Rielly Meade, Grant Lofquist, Mason May and Renae Letts. Heat race wins went to VanAvery, Martin Jr. and Leonard Diamond while Matt Elsey won the “B” Feature. Towne now leads the points by 32 over Colin Bozell while Ballard is 112 behind in third.


This Friday, July 13 will see not one, but two thirty five lap $1,000 to win races. The Late Model Sportsman and Street Stocks will run twin 35’s presented by Howe Patio. Each division will run one thirty five lap feature paying $1,000 to the winner. The Outlaw FWDs and Zoo Stocks will also be in action.


About Kalamazoo Speedway


Kalamazoo Speedway is the place to be in 2018 for fast, clean, family fun! Kalamazoo Speedway plays host to some of the best entertainment events in the state and welcomes corporate and family groups to our private decks and suites. Call 269-692-2423 Monday through Friday to learn more or visit


For all the latest news and contests check out


Follow Kalamazoo Speedway at


Sponsor Links