Sponsor Links







(Norway, MI) June 29 – Defending track champion Dillion Kralovetz of Bonduel, WI fought off Escanaba’s Robby Iverson and sweated out a handful of caution periods to win the Coca Cola late model feature at Norway Speedway Friday night.


Kralovetz snatched the lead from Scott Stanchina on a lap 13 restart. As the race went on Kralovetz and Iverson pulled away from the pack the settle the score – only to have cautions bunch up the field. Trailing Kralovetz at the line was Iverson, Tom Lindquist, Stanchina and Jason Wells.


For the third straight week the Auto Value super stocks treated the fans to a tight, photo finish.  Defending champion Tim Schultz of Vulcan won but the victory was anything but a gimme. The entire contest the second-generation driver was hounded by Ryan Wender. Wender even took the lead a time or two. In the waning laps Marinette’s Kevin Peterson joined the fun for a three car tussle for the lead. When the checkers flew Schultz hung on to capture his third win of the year. Wender settled for second place money at the window, followed by Peterson, John Mattia Jr. and Jeremy Yelle.


Kingsford’s Jeff Schettler scored a wild victory in the 141 Auto sportsman feature. Schettler had a long race scrum with “The Polish Princess” Michelle Janczewski. Janczewski would settle for second followed by Gary Thom, Joe Ostermann and Todd Schmidt.


Skandia’s Kyle McMahon and Jake Dolford scored victories in the Mod 4 and Stock 4 features, respectively.


Next Friday night July 6 the 35 annual Stateline Challenge presented by Island Resort & Casino and Aurora Liquors will be run. Former Stateline champion Kent Pearson will be honored along with past champions of this prestigious event during a ceremony at intermission.


A field of nearly 30 super late models is expected, including NASCAR champion Johnny Sauter.


Qualifying begins at 5:45 p.m. with racing at 7 p.m.

Please check our website and also our page on Facebook for off season updates.



COCA COLA SUPER LATE MODEL FEATURE – Dillion Kralovetz, Bonduel, WI; Robby Iverson, Escanaba; Tom Lindquist, Bark River; Scott Stanchina, Kingsford; Jason Wells, Kingsford; Dan Lindsley, Vulcan; Brian Stanchina, Kingsford; Cameron Clifford, Norway; Bruce White, Spread Eagle, WI; Bob Goodwin, Skandia; Alyssa Larson, Green Bay, WI; Scott Bolster, Marquette; Charlie Bell, Marquette; Jordan Chambers, Green Bay, WI; Ricky HOlmstrom, Marquette; Mike D’Angelo, Gwinn (DNS)

HEATS 1) Lindquist; White 2) Brian Stanchina; Bell

DASH – Lindsley

FAST TIME – Kralovetz, 14.925

AUTO VALUE SUPER STOCK FEATURE – Tim Schultz, Vulcan; Ryan Wendor, Upper Pine Creek; Kevin Peterson, Marinette, WI; John Mattia Jr., Norway; Jeremy Yelle, Marquette

HEATS 1) Yelle; Savanna Novara, Kingsford 2) Peterson; Mattia Jr.

DASH – Gerwig

FAST TIME – Wender, 15.978

141 AUTO SPORTSMAN FEATURE – Jeff Schettler, Kingsford; Michelle Janczewski, Armstrong Creek, WI; Gary Thom, Aurora, WI; Joe Ostermann, Norway; Todd Schmidt, Spread Eagle, WI; Jade Novara, Kingsford

HEATS 1) Bob Schiefelbein, Pembine, WI; Bobby Lewis, Bark River 2) Kaitlyn Schettler, Kingsford; Jade Novara

STOCK 4 CYLINDER FEATURE WINNERS – Jake Dulford, Vulcan; Elliot Reid, Faithhorn; Adam Faull, Vulcan; Cody Skog, Vulcan; Rebecca Fuchuk, Canada

HEATS 1) Anthony Karnack, Bucktown; Faull 2) Mike Moore, Aurora, WI; Kevin Bice, Oconto, WI

FAST TIME – Ryan Proctor, Marquette 18.016

MOD 4 FEATURE – Kyle McMahon, Skandia; Carter Adams, Negaunee; Proctor; Doc Holiday, Marquette; Cody Skog, Vulcan

HEAT – Carter Adams, Negaunee; Ryan Proctor, Marquette

Sponsor Links