Sponsor Links





(Zehr, Schultz, Skog and Ostermann repeat as feature winners)



(Norway, MI) June 22 – Menominee’s Dalton Zehr ducked inside of Cameron Clifford of Norway for the lead on mid race restart and cruised to victory at Norway Speedway Friday night.


Zehr became one of four repeat feature winners of the year so far, as Vulcan’s Tim Schultz Jr. accomplished the same feat in the super stocks, Vulcan’s Cody Skog in the 4 cylinders and Norway’s Joe Ostermann in the sportsman division.


Zehr started 10th on the grid and methodically worked his way through the field. Front row starter Clifford jumped into an early lead and was forced to sweat out several caution periods as Zehr slowly crept his way up through the field.


After a rash of yellows Zehr muscled his way inside of Clifford on a mid race restart. Three time track champion and current point leader Dillion Kralovetz broke through traffic into second with 12 laps remaining. The Bonduel driver stayed within striking distance of Zehr but was never able to get close enough and Zehr hung on for the win. Kralovetz settled for second place money while Kingsford’s Scott Stanchina shook his early season engine woes to place third. Young Clifford turned in a solid fourth while Escanaba’s Robby Iverson rounded out the top five finishers.

Defending track champion Tim Schultz and Ryan Wender drew the crowd to it’s feet, providing another photo finish in the super stock feature for the second straight week. It was Schultz by a fender at the checkers. John Mattia Jr., Andy Gerwig and Tyler Wusterbarth placed third through fifth, respectively.


Visiting driver Kyle McMahon of Skandia, a regular at Sands Speedway in Marquette, crossed the line first in the 4 cylinder feature. However it was deemed his car didn’t meet the rules and he was disqualified. That handed the win to defending track champion Cody Skog of Vulcan.


It took transponder scoring to determine the finish of the sportsman feature. Ostermann and defending track champion Preston Weddle of Crivitz were nearly in a dead heat as they crossed the checkered stripe. Ostermann won by the thinnest of margins.


Appleton, Wisconsin’s Jason Van Handel made the most of his first trip to Norway this year, winning the sport truck main event.


Next Friday night June 29 the track will host a huge fireworks display and spectator eliminator races will return. It will also be a night to honor a trio of Norway Speedway legends – Roy Allard, Ed Hedlund and Jimmy Peterson. Racing gets underway at 7 p.m.


Please check our website norwayspeedway.com and also our page on Facebook for further information or email ostermannjohn@hotmail.com.




BINK’S COCA COLA SUPER LATE MODEL FEATURE –  Dalton Zehr, Menominee, Dillion Kralovetz, Bonduel, WI; Scott Stanchina, Kingsford; Cameron Clifford, Norway; Robby Iverson, Escanaba; Tom Lindquist, Bark River; Gregg Haese, Francis Creek; Bruce White, Spread Eagle, WI; Mike D’Angelo Jr., Gwinn; Dan Lindsley, Norway; Alyssa Larson, Green Bay; Ricky Holmstrom, Kingsford; Jordan Chambers, Green Bay, WI; Dean Varda, Vulcan; Joey Pontbriand, Norway; Jason Wells, Kingsford (DNS)



HEATS 1) Varda; Larson 2) Clifford; Lindquist


DASH – Haese


FAST TIME – Zehr, 14.427


AUTO VALUE SUPER STOCK FEATURE – Tim Schultz, Vulcan; Ryan Wender, Upper Pine Creek; John Mattia Jr., Norway; Andy Gerwig, Norway; Tyler Wusterbarth, Oconto; Anthony Schiefelbein, Pembine, WI


HEAT – Kevin Peterson, Marinette, WI; Dave Fraser, Iron Mountain


Fast Time: Wender, 15.959


141 AUTO SALES SPORTSMAN FEATURE – Joe Ostermann, Norway; Preston Weddle, Crivitz, WI; Gary Thom, Aurora, WI; Jay Wozniak, Norway; Matt Haupt, Pembine, WI


HEATS 1) Kaitlyn Schettler, Kingsford; Bobby Lewis, Bark River 2) Jade Novara, Kingsford; Weddle


FAST TIME – Pete Fraser, Iron Mountain 18.030


Wilson Auto Collision sport truck feature – Jason Van Handel, Appleton, WI; Tom Krueger, Green Bay, WI; Brad Barglind, Kingsford; Andrew Secrist, Florence, WI; Tanner Fickel, Neenah, WI


Heats 1) Van Handel; Blaine Habeck, Green Bay, WI 2) Fickel; Destiny Bullard, Marquette


FAST TIME – Brad Barglind, 17.019


4 CYLINDER A FEATURE –  Cody Skog, Vulcan; Jake Dulford, Vulcan; Adam Faull, Vulcan; Zach Gazda, Vulcan; Mike Moore, Aurora, WI


HEATS 1) Matt Adams, Escanaba; Bradley Harter, Hermansville 2) Kyle McMahon, Skandia; Jake Dulford, Vulcan


Fast Time: Skog, 17.979

Sponsor Links