Tony Stewart’s All Stars will battle for 50K during historic Tuscarora 50 weekend

Port Royal Header.PNG

Sponsor Links

Tony Stewart’s All Stars will battle for 50K during historic Tuscarora 50 weekend

INDIANAPOLIS, IN (September 6, 2017) – Awarding an unprecedented 50K payday in 2017, Tony Stewart’s Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions will make the journey to Port Royal, Pennsylvania, during the upcoming weekend, joining the acclaimed Pennsylvania Posse for the 50th running of the Tuscarora 50. Set to headline competition at the Port Royal Speedway “Speed Palace” on Saturday evening, September 9, the 50th Annual Tuscarora 50 will go 50 laps in distance, awarding an unmatched $50,000-to-win/$900-to-start; “the biggest sprint car race in the history of Port Royal Speedway.”

“We’ve been looking forward to this weekend for a long time,” Ryan Smith explained, a full-time Arctic Cat All Star traveler who calls Kunkletown, Pennsylvania, home. “One can only expect a competitive field of cars all weekend. Fortunately, we’ve had some success at Port Royal Speedway in the past. We hope to put ourselves in similar position this weekend and compete for the $50,000. An Arctic Cat All Star win in Central Pennsylvania would be very special.”

In conjunction with the 163rd Juniata County Fair, Tuscarora 50 weekend at Port Royal Speedway will kick start officially for the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions on Friday evening, September 8. The 30-lap, Night Before The 50 preliminary will award a $5,000 winner’s share, as well as a minimum of $500 to each starter.

Friday’s Night Before The 50 program will utilize the familiar Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions format, complete with time trials, heat races, one or two dashes, and respective main events. A unique format will be conducted to produce the Tuscarora 50 main event lineup on Saturday. Despite utilizing two different formats, each night will award full points toward the 2017 Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions title chase.

Alvada, Ohio’s Chad Kemenah will lead the Arctic Cat All Star invasion into Central Pennsylvania as the current Series point leader. The five-time and defending Arctic Cat All Star champion owns an impressive 394-point lead in the updated standings, amassing 33 top-ten finishes in 40 main event starts. Kemenah also leads all Series travelers with three victories on the season, most recently finding victory lane at the 34 Raceway in West Burlington, Iowa.

Former Pennsylvania Posse representative gone All Star, Ryan Smith enters the historic weekend at Port Royal Speedway second in the title chase, accumulating 22 top-ten finishes, as well as one victory during action in scenic Dundee, New York. New Castle, Indiana’s Caleb Armstrong enters the weekend just behind Smith in the championship, followed by leading Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions/EMi Rookie of the Year contender, “Mad Max” Stambaugh, and recent Pete Jacobs Memorial champion, Caleb Helms.

Port Royal Speedway will open pit gates at 4:00pm on Friday, September 8. A mandatory drivers meeting will be conducted at 5:45pm, followed by Arctic Cat All Star hot laps at 6:30pm.

On Saturday, September 9, Port Royal Speedway pit gates will open at 3:00pm, followed by a drivers meeting at 5:30pm and hot laps at 6:20pm.

Those seeking additional news and notes pertaining to Port Royal Speedway should visit the “Speed Palace” live on the Web at

Current Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions Driver Standings (September 6, 2017):
1. Chad Kemenah – 5478
2. Ryan Smith – 5084
3. Caleb Armstrong – 4936
4. Max Stambaugh – 4626
5. Caleb Helms – 4520
6. Brandon Spithaler – 4281
7. T.J. Michael – 4219
8. Tyler Esh – 4193
9. Tim Shaffer – 4134
10. Brandon Matus – 4020

Additional Arctic Cat All Star Series Info:
Those seeking additional information regarding the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions should visit its official online home at Series updates and breaking news will be posted regularly on the official Twitter account of the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions: Find full text results from each and every event, as well as an up-to-date schedule, online at

About the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions:
All Star Enterprises, LLC, wholly owned by Tony Stewart, d/b/a the All Star Circuit of Champions, is a winged sprint car series. The All-Star Circuit of Champions Sprint Car Series is one of the oldest traveling 410 sprint car organizations and is a staple of grassroots, open-wheel racing.  Formed in 1970 by Bud Miller, the series has largely been considered the first ‘outlaw’ Sprint Car organization of the modern era. After a 10 year stint as owner of the All Stars, Miller passed control of the series to Bert Emick in 1980; a reign that would continue through 2002. Guy Webb then purchased the series from Emick in the summer of 2002 and served as the series President for the next 12 years.  Motorsports entrepreneur Tony Stewart agreed to terms with Guy Webb to become the sole owner of the original winged sprint car tour in January of 2015.

About Arctic Cat:
The Arctic Cat brand is among the most widely recognized and respected in the recreational vehicle industry. The company designs, engineers, manufactures and markets all-terrain vehicles (ATVs), side-by-sides and snowmobiles, in addition to related parts, garments and accessories under the Arctic Cat® and Motorfist® brand names. Arctic Cat Inc.’s world headquarters is located in Minneapolis, Minnesota. More information about Arctic Cat and its products is available at

Contact: Tyler Altmeyer
Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions
(724) 954-4915

Sponsor Links