Sponsor Links

For Immediate Release

Orrville, Ohio

By Mike Swanger

  The 2020 race season at Wayne County Speedway will come to a close this Friday and Saturday nights with the 8th annual Ohio Dirt Blowout. On Friday night, the Mod Lights and the Mini Trucks will join the McKenzie Concrete Super Stocks and the JoyRide Transport Mini Stocks for a full racing program. The Mini Stocks will race two features with the second feature lined up in inverted order by the finish of the first feature. Points will be given to both features and those points will determine the line up for Saturday nights feature. Hot laps will begin at 6:30 with racing at 7:30 on Friday.

  Saturday nights line up will be the Pine Tree Towing & Recovery Sprints racing for the Rick Susong Memorial and will pay the winner $3,000. The Malcuit Tavern Super Late Models, the McKenzie Concrete Super Stocks, the JoyRide Transport Mini Stocks, who will be battling for the Sam Huffman Memorial, plus the Modifieds are all on the racing card for Saturday. The Super Stocks will also have the Swanger Sports Summer Series final points race and the Mini Stocks will finish out their Kirsch Properties Summer Series points. Both Summer Series races will pay the top three in points. John Wilson has a 7 point lead over Chase Alexander and a 13 point advantage over Seth Dickerson in the Super Stock Summer Series with Brandon Craver and Don Rutt in fourth and fifth. For the Mini Stocks, Doug Hensel has a 5 point lead over Cory Staley and a 6 point gap over Jordan James with Dakota Graciani and Anthony Collins in fourth and fifth. Saturday nights action will begin with Hot laps at 5:30 and racing at 6:30.

Sponsor Links